Skip to content

Rhymes…

June 25, 2012
tags: , ,

I thought “Imagine a world where nothing rhymed”… a friend was bemused by this. I hadn’t thought much about it, but it just resonated with me. And so I pondered a little more…

20120625-233033.jpg

I’m thinking rhyme is when things work together, then things just sing, create, live, love, blossom and grow… when simple combinations can trample or crush big ideas, when a few letters can illuminate the fabulous…
Think of our world without any of this rhyming.
A language where we can’t sing about a thing, with the ring of a hymn, and dance and prance and discover by chance… the warmth of a flame and chill of the lame…
Birds flying is a rhyme in a most fundamental form – birds fly high in a sky… A place where a birds can’t fly? A world without such, imagined realities would be dull indeed.
Stuff needs to go together.
The interaction between things is what makes them fecund…
Alas we so often fail to see the rhymes around us, we clash and deny the beauty and often struggle to reach harmony, I guess it’s due to bad grammar and ‘stuff’.

Comments are closed.

